In Review

In Review: Finesse Hair Care

*This post is sponsored by BrandBacker and Finesse but all opinions are my own. Scale ranking 1 to 10 (ten being the best)* 

Hello lovelies! During the chilly winter months, the ends of my hair are drier than the Sahara desert and my phone on a Saturday combined.

Thankfully BrandBacker and Finesse were kind enough to send me samples of Restore + Strengthen Moisturizing shampoo and conditioner, a fave of Kendall Jenner. I had never heard of Finesse before, but figured it was like any other drugstore hair products – ones that get the job done. TBH, I wasn’t expecting that much.

Below is the picture of my “after” hair – this was after one wash with the Finesse products. Excuse the dog filter, woof.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Scent- 4/10 

The scent isn’t the best, but it’s not harsh either. It’s kind of like a musky floral and smells a bit old. But it does get masked once you spray other products in your hair!

Blow drying after wash – 9/10 

Before blow drying my hair, I put SunIn lightening spray and OGX Ever Straight Brazilian Keratin Therapy Flat Iron spray.  My hair is on the longer side and usually super frizzy and wavy, but to my surprise it dried incredibly straight with minimal frizz! I was pleased with the results of this.

Hair Texture after wash-8/10

My wavy tresses were much more smooth when blowing my hair and straightening.

Shine- 8/10 

My hair looks incredibly more shinier and healthier after straightening it.

Overall – 9/10

Between the price point and results, I have to say I will be purchasing these products again!

I hope this review helps and please tag me in your posts if you try Finesse too!

xo,

Nicole

