Weekly Favorites
Leave a Comment

APRIL FAVES

April showers bring May flowers, right? As the sunny days are approaching, I’ve rounded up my faves for this month!

FASHION

Henri Bendel fringe tote – I’ve been using this bag all month, and am OBSESSED. I love fringe because it gives any outfit a carefree, free-spirited vibe that’s perfect for this time of year.

0000300406_203_1.jpg

Stella & Dot tassel earrings – I’m usually a stud earring type gal, but these add the perfect amount of cool girl vibes into any outfit.

sd_su17_e355g_gita_tassel_earrings_hero

Stella & Dot Aven layering necklace– This 4 in 1 necklace is a must have! It can turn into a long necklace, a choker style, a lariet and all styles together. I can’t wait to bring it on vacation for any easy way to spice up any look!

aven

H&M gingham top – Gingham has been on my radar, and this is just the perfect top for work and play.

hmprod.jpeg

Boohoo off-the-shoulder playsuit– Boohoo has the best sales EVER, so I got this little nautical number for $13. It’s so easy to just throw on with a pair of sandals or sneakers. The quality is pretty good and the fabric is soft!

eden.jpg

Superga sneakers– They finally started selling the Italian brand at Target, and I’m so excited because this pair was only $30. A crisp white faux leather sneaker is perfect for the summer!

50664185.jpeg

SKINCARE 

Glossier soothing face mist– I’ve finally understood the hype of toners and mists. I’m obsessing with using this after applying my makeup ( I apply mascara after so it doesn’t run!).

Curology– I’ve actually been using Curology since January, but I’m finally putting it in my favorites. The monthly subscription service sets you up with a dermatologist who creates a medication based on actual photos of your face and your skin conditions.

Since starting, I’ve noticed way less redness and breakouts. I have on and off days, but the medication really works alongside with watching what I eat and working out! There is a 1 month free trial program – be sure to check it out!

Lipstick Queen Seven Deadly Sins in Indolence – This has been my go-to lipstick for quite some time, so I figured I’d add it into my faves for this month. The petal pink hue is perfect for spring!

LIFESTYLE

MyFitnessPal – I’ve recently starting going to the gym lately, and I like using this app to track my meals and daily workouts. It’s super easy to use and free!

Crunch Gym – So I was one of those people who had a gym membership and never went until now. I’ve been trying to go to the gym 2 to 4 times a week. Honestly it feels so good to workout! I love Crunch because they include classes, machines and access to their 154 clubs for $19.95. I love having access to different clubs because I’ve between places quite often.

Click on the link to get a free 1 day trial!

FOOD

Chia seed pudding– Sounds gross, but tastes amazing! I love adding fruits like berries with honey to it and some cacao nibs for a sweet breakfast.

Brussel sprouts– Everyone always hates on brussel sprouts, but they have been my favorite thing to eat for lunch and dinner lately. Roast them in the oven, and add them to  rice and beans or a fish dish.

Hope you enjoyed a quick lil faves roundup! Comment with your faves of the month!

xo,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

